Race Academy

Absolutely karting Race Academy provides a fantastic course of instruction from trained and experienced staff, turning you into the racing driver you’ve always wanted to be. As a result, 90% of the fastest children to race at Absolutely Karting learned their skills through our Race Academy.

If you want to be faster round the track and learn to race like the professionals then sign up to Absolutely Karting Race Academy.

Lessons will cover the basics, dynamics of the kart, race craft, safety and advanced techniques to improve your skills and speed. At the end of the six week course you will be presented with a licence to race competitively in Absolutely Karting events.

 

Whether you’re a complete beginner or you’ve been before, our dedicated Race Instructors will work with you to shave seconds off your fastest lap time.

The 6 week courses start from only £280  – £329 (track dependant) and includes a stylish race helmet in your choice of design*. More importantly, upon graduating from the academy, you’ll be presented with your very own Absolutely Race License allowing you to take part in competitive events, saving money too.

*Helmets included at Basingstoke and Maidenhead tracks only.

Current Race Academy dates are:

BASINGSTOKE

Standard 6 Week Course – £329

Lesson 1 – Sun 15th April

Lesson 2 – Sun 22nd April

Lesson 3 – Sun 29th April

Lesson 4 – Sun 6th May

Lesson 5 – Sun 13th May

Graduation Race – Sun 27th May

Please arrive at 08:30 am for a 09:00 am start time

‘Crash’ Course (week long intensive course) – Dates TBC

 

Arrival 09.00 am – 10.30/11.00 Finish

 

Maidenhead

Standard 6 Week Course – £329

Lesson 1 – Sun 22nd April

Lesson 2 – Sun 29th April

Lesson 3 – Sun 6th May

Lesson 4 – Sun 13th May

Lesson 5 – Sun 20th May

Graduation Race – Sun 27th May

Please arrive at 08:30 am for a 09:00 am start time

‘Crash’ Course (week long intensive course) – Dates TBC

 

Arrival 09.00 am – 10.30/11.00 Finish

BRISTOL

Standard 8 Week Course – Introductory £280 / £35 per lesson

Lesson 1 – Tues 5th June

Lesson 2 – Tues 12th June

Lesson 3 – Tues 19th June

Lesson 4 – Tues 26th June

Lesson 5 – Tues 3rd July

Lesson 6 – Tues 10th July

Lesson 7 – Tues 17th July

Graduation Race – Tues 24th July

Please arrive at 17:30 for an 18:00 start time

‘Crash’ Course (week long intensive course)

Lesson 1 – Mon 28th May

Lesson 2 – Tue 29th May

Lesson 3 – Wed 30th May

Lesson 4 – Thu 31th May

Lesson 5 – Fri 1st June

Graduation Race – Sun 3rd June

Please arrive at 09:30 am for a 10:00 am start time

FOR INFORMATION ON COURSE DATES & AVAILABILITY CALL 0300 303 3548 OR GET IN TOUCH ONLINE (INCLUDE YOUR CHILD’S NAME AND AGE IN THE ENQUIRY BOX):



* are required fields