Race Academy

Absolutely karting Race Academy provides a fantastic course of instruction from trained and experienced staff, turning you into the racing driver you’ve always wanted to be. As a result, 90% of the fastest children to race at Absolutely Karting learned their skills through our Race Academy.

If you want to be faster round the track and learn to race like the professionals then sign up to Absolutely Karting Race Academy.

Lessons will cover the basics, dynamics of the kart, race craft, safety and advanced techniques to improve your skills and speed. At the end of the six week course you will be presented with a licence to race competitively in Absolutely Karting events.

 

Whether you’re a complete beginner or you’ve been before, our dedicated Race Instructors will work with you to shave seconds off your fastest lap time.

The 6 week courses start from only £280  – £329 (track dependant) and includes a stylish race helmet in your choice of design*. More importantly, upon graduating from the academy, you’ll be presented with your very own Absolutely Race Licence allowing you to take part in competitive events, saving money too.

*Helmets included at Basingstoke and Maidenhead tracks only.

Current Race Academy dates are:

BASINGSTOKE

Standard 6 Week Course – £329

Lesson 1 – Sun 29th July

Lesson 2 – Sun 5th August

Lesson 3 – Sun 12th August

Lesson 4 – Sun 19th August

Lesson 5 – Sun 26th August

Graduation Race – Sun 2nd September

Please arrive at 09:00 am for a 09:30 am start time. Finish for 11.00

‘Crash’ Course (week long intensive course) – £329

Lesson 1 – Mon 6th August

Lesson 2 – Tue 7th August

Lesson 3 – Wed 8th August

Lesson 4 – Thu 9th August

Lesson 5 – Fri  10th August

Graduation Race – Sun 12th August

Please arrive at 09:00 am for a 09:30 am start time. Finish for 11.00

 

MAIDENHEAD

Standard 6 Week Course – £329

Lesson 1 – Sun 7th October

Lesson 2 – Sun 14th October

Lesson 3 – Sun 21st October

Lesson 4 – Sun 28th October

Lesson 5 – Sun 4th November

Graduation Race – Sun 11th November

Please arrive at 09:00 am for a 09:30 am start time. Finish for 11.00

‘Crash’ Course (week long intensive course) – £329

Lesson 1 – Mon 6th August

Lesson 2 – Tue 7th August

Lesson 3 – Wed 8th August

Lesson 4 – Thu 9th August

Lesson 5 – Fri  10th August

Graduation Race – Sun 12th August

Please arrive at 09:30 am for a 10:00 am start time. Finish for 12.00

 

BRISTOL

Standard 8 Week Course – Introductory £280 / £35 per lesson

Lesson 1 – Wed 8th August

Lesson 2 – Wed 15th August

Lesson 3 – Wed 22nd August

Lesson 4 – Wed 29th August

Lesson 5 – Wed 5th September

Lesson 6 – Wed 12th September

Lesson 7 – Wed 19th September

Graduation Race – Wed 26th September

Please arrive at 17:30 for an 18:00 start time. Finish for 19.00

‘Crash’ Course (week long intensive course) – TBC 

FOR INFORMATION ON COURSE DATES & AVAILABILITY CALL 0300 303 3548 OR GET IN TOUCH ONLINE (INCLUDE YOUR CHILD’S NAME AND AGE IN THE ENQUIRY BOX):



* are required fields